Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Contact

Institut für Theoretische Informatik

Arbeitsgruppe Kryptographie und Sicherheit

Carmen Manietta

Am Fasanengarten 5

Geb. 50.34

D-76131 Karlsruhe

Tel.: + 49 721 608-44213

Fax: + 49 721 608-55022

E-Mail: crypto-infoAqv0∂iti kit edu

Publications

Seven Theses on IT Security

 

Seven Theses

Open Positions

You haven't found a suitable position? Even if it is not always advertised, we are happy to hear from new doctoral students / postdocs who are interested in reinforcing our team. Simply send us your unsolicited application. We look forward to hearing from you!

BMBF Logo

Professor Schmeck is director of the FZI and head of the research group “Efficient Algorithms” of the AIFB.

At the KIT, where he holds a professorship in Applied Computer Science, he is also one of the two scientific spokespersons of the KIT Center “Information, Systems, Technologies”.

He was chairman of programme and organization committees of numerous international workshops and conferences (including RAW, ARCS, IFIP, BICC 2006, 2008, ATC 2009, ICAC 2011), coordinator of the DFG Priority Programme 1183 “Organic Computing”  and director of the Institute for Applied Computer Science (IAI) in KIT’s big research area.

His research group is involved in numerous collaborative projects focusing on algorithms and architectures for self-organizing, adaptive and secure systems with applications in energy and transport systems.

In June 2016, he was awarded the Heinrich Hertz Prize of the EnBW Foundation for his contributions to the integration of information and communication technologies into systems for energy generation, distribution and use.

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT
Veröffentlichung

Sieben Thesen zur IT-Sicherheit

PDF herunterladen

Offene Stellen

Sie haben keine passende Stelle gefunden? Auch wenn es nicht immer ausgeschrieben ist, freuen wir uns über neue Doktoranden/Postdocs, die daran interessiert sind, unser Team zu verstärken. Lassen Sie uns hierfür einfach Ihre Initiativbewerbung zukommen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Professor Schmeck ist Direktor am FZI und Leiter der Forschungsgruppe "Effiziente Algorithmen" des AIFB.

Am KIT, an dem er eine Professur für Angewandte Informatik innehat, ist er außerdem einer der beiden Wissenschaftlichen Sprecher des KIT-Zentrums "Information, Systeme, Technologien".

Er war Vorsitzender von Programm- und Organisationskomitees zahlreicher internationaler Workshops und Tagungen (u.A. RAW, ARCS, IFIP BICC 2006, 2008, ATC 2009, ICAC 2011), Koordinator des DFG Schwerpunktprogramms 1183 "Organic Computing" und Institutsleiter des Instituts für Angewandte Informatik (IAI) im Großforschungsbereich des KIT.

Seine Forschungsgruppe befasst sich in zahlreichen Verbundprojekten überwiegend mit Algorithmen und Architekturen für selbstorganisierende, adaptive und sichere Systeme mit Anwendungen in Energie- und Verkehrssystemen.

Für seine Beiträge zur Integration von Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien in Systeme zur Energieerzeugung, -verteilung und -nutzung wurde er im Juni 2016 mit dem Heinrich-Hertz-Preis der EnBW Stiftung ausgezeichnet.