KASTEL

Seven Theses on IT Security

KASTEL published seven theses on IT security.

Position Paper "Cybersicherheit in Deutschland" [German only]

The three German competence centers for IT security published a position paper regarding cyber security in germany.

KASTEL Civil Dialogue [German only]

KASTEL took part in the 19th German Prevention Day at the "Karlsruher Forum für Cybersicherheit". Interested citizens were able to engage in dialogue with IT security experts at a stand. In addition, the scientists interviewed citizens about their assessment of the IT security situation. The report on the civil dialogue is now available for download.

Terminology definitions in KASTEL [German only]

In order to improve communication within the disciplines represented in KASTEL, a glossary has been developed which includes terms that are interdisciplinary compatible and important for the modeling and analysis of the security of technical systems. The developed definitions of terms form a common basis for the research conducted within the framework of KASTEL.

Document download (German):

Begriffsdefinitionen in KASTEL

Trend and strategy report "Developing secure software through Security by Design" [German only]

Manufacturers of software consider IT security as both a risk and an opportunity in global competition. The three BMBF-funded German competence centres for IT security - CISPA, EC SPRIDE (now CRISP) and KASTEL - support manufacturers in the development of secure software: In their current trend and strategy report "Entwicklung Sicherer Software durch Security by Design" (Development of Secure Software through Security by Design), they discuss challenges and possible solutions.

Document download:
Media Information "Softwaresicherheit als Wettbewerbsvorteil" (Software Security as a Competitive Advantage) of the Technische Universität Darmstadt

Document download:
Trend and strategy report "Entwicklung sicherer Software durch Security by Design" (Developing secure software through security by design)


Round table "Security technology in the IT sector" and position paper [German only]

On 09.09.2013, the German Federal Government organized a round table "Security technology in the IT sector" (German) in Berlin. The three security centers CISPA, EC-SPRIDE (now CRISP) and KASTEL represented a common position. The german position paper is now available for download.

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT
Veröffentlichung

Sieben Thesen zur IT-Sicherheit

PDF herunterladen

Offene Stellen

Sie haben keine passende Stelle gefunden? Auch wenn es nicht immer ausgeschrieben ist, freuen wir uns über neue Doktoranden/Postdocs, die daran interessiert sind, unser Team zu verstärken. Lassen Sie uns hierfür einfach Ihre Initiativbewerbung zukommen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Sieben Thesen zur IT-Sicherheit

KASTEL veröffentlichte sieben Thesen zur IT-Sicherheit.

Positionspapier "Cybersicherheit in Deutschland"

 Die drei Kompetenzzentren für IT-Sicherheit veröffentlichten ein Positionspapier zur Cybersicherheit in Deutschland.

KASTEL-Bürgerdialog

KASTEL beteiligte sich am 19. Deutschen Präventionstag im Karlsruher Forum für Cybersicherheit. An einem Stand konnten interessierte Bürger mit IT-Sicherheitsexperten in den Dialog treten. Darüberhinaus befragten die Wissenschaftler die Bürger zu ihrer Einschätzung der IT-Sicherheitslage. Der Bericht über den Bürgerdialog liegt nun zum Download vor.

Begriffsdefinitionen in KASTEL

Zur Verbesserung der Kommunikation innerhalb der in KASTEL vertretenen Disziplinen wurde ein Glossar erarbeitet, welches interdisziplinär kompatible Begriffe umfasst, die für die Modellierung und Analyse der Sicherheit technischer Systeme wichtig sind. Die entwickelten Begriffsdefinitionen bilden eine gemeinsame Grundlage für die im Rahmen von KASTEL geführte Forschung.

Dokumentendownload:

Begriffsdefinitionen in KASTEL

Trend- und Strategiebericht "Entwicklung sicherer Software durch Security by Design"

Hersteller von Software sehen in der IT-Sicherheit sowohl ein Risiko als auch eine Chance im globalen Wettbewerb. Die drei BMBF-geförderten deutschen Kompetenzzentren für IT-Sicherheit – CISPA, EC SPRIDE (jetzt CRISP) und KASTEL – unterstützen Hersteller bei der Entwicklung von sicherer Software: In ihrem aktuellen Trend- und Strategiebericht „Entwicklung Sicherer Software durch Security by Design“ erörtern sie Herausforderungen und Lösungswege.

Dokumentendownload:
Medieninformation "Softwaresicherheit als Wettbewerbsvorteil" der Technischen Universität Darmstadt

Dokumentendownload:
Trend- und Strategiebericht "Entwicklung sicherer Software durch Security by Design"

Runder Tisch "Sicherheitstechnik im IT-Bereich" und Positionspapier

Am 09.09.2013 veranstaltete die Bundesregierung in Berlin einen Runden Tisch "Sicherheitstechnik im IT-Bereich". Die drei Sicherheitszzentren CISPA, EC-SPRIDE (jetzt CRISP) und KASTEL vertraten dort eine gemeinsame Position. Das Positionspapier steht nun zum Download.