Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Contact

Institut für Theoretische Informatik

Arbeitsgruppe Kryptographie und Sicherheit

Carmen Manietta

Am Fasanengarten 5

Geb. 50.34

D-76131 Karlsruhe

Tel.: + 49 721 608-44213

Fax: + 49 721 608-55022

E-Mail: crypto-infoKmv1∂iti kit edu

Publications

Seven Theses on IT Security

 

Seven Theses

Open Positions

You haven't found a suitable position? Even if it is not always advertised, we are happy to hear from new doctoral students / postdocs who are interested in reinforcing our team. Simply send us your unsolicited application. We look forward to hearing from you!

BMBF Logo

Professor Volkamer is head of the research group "Security * Usability * Society" (SECUSO) at KIT. The research group has been part of the Institute for Applied Informatics and Formal Description Methods (AIFB) since 2018. Ms. Volkamer and her group conduct research on various research questions in the context of security and privacy, focusing on human factors. Her group investigates methods for the development and evaluation of
  • User-friendly security and privacy protection measures and
  • effective awareness, education and training measure.
The developed measures can be downloaded for free from the SECUSO website. The group also researches and teaches security issues in the context of electronic voting.
In order to be successful in research, the research group is very interdisciplinary. It consists of scientists from the fields of computer science, mathematics and psychology. Ms Volkamer is and was involved in numerous national and international research projects. She established and organised EuroUSEC in 2016 and organised the USEC in San Diego in 2017.

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT
Veröffentlichung

Sieben Thesen zur IT-Sicherheit

PDF herunterladen

Offene Stellen

Sie haben keine passende Stelle gefunden? Auch wenn es nicht immer ausgeschrieben ist, freuen wir uns über neue Doktoranden/Postdocs, die daran interessiert sind, unser Team zu verstärken. Lassen Sie uns hierfür einfach Ihre Initiativbewerbung zukommen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Professor Volkamer ist Leiterin der Forschungsgruppe "Security * Usability * Society" (SECUSO) am KIT. Die Forschungsgruppe ist seit 2018 Teil des Instituts für Angewandte Informatik und Formale Beschreibungssprachen (AIFB). Frau Volkamer forscht mit ihrer Gruppe zu verschiedenen Forschungsfragen im Kontext von Sicherheit und Privatheit. Im Mittelpunkt ihrer Forschung steht der Mensch. Es werden Methoden zur Entwicklung und Evaluation von
  • benutzerfreundlichen sicherheits- und privatsphäreschützenden Maßnahmen sowie
  • effektiven Awareness-, Education- und Trainingsmaßnahmen
erforscht. Die entwickelten Maßnahmen stehen auf der Webseite von SECUSO zum kostenlosen Download zur Verfügung. Darüber hinaus forscht und lehrt die Gruppe an Sicherheitsfragen im Kontext von elektronischen Wahlen.
Um erfolgreich in der Forschung zu sein, ist die Forschungsgruppe sehr interdisziplinär aufgestellt. Sie besteht u.a. aus Wissenschaftlern der Informatik, der Mathematik und der Psychologie. Frau Volkamer ist und war an zahlreichen nationalen und internationalen Forschungsprojekten beteiligt. Sie hat 2016 die EuroUSEC ins Leben gerufen und organisiert sowie 2017 die USEC in San Diego organisiert.